Sore Muscle Relief

Being an Artist and also working at a desk all day, my wrist and back tend to get sore a lot.  So I decided to make myself a essential oil roller to see if it would help with the soreness.  When my wrist or back start to hurt, I just roll it on and rub it in a little.  I have to say, from what I can tell, it seems to help relive the pain.  Below is the recipe I came up with to help with this.

Sore Muscle Relief Recipe 

SOREMUSCLERELIEF Oils

Supplies:

  • Fractured Coconut Oil
  • Lemon Oil
  • Eucalyptus Oil
  • Peppermint Oil
  • Lavender Oil
  • Cinnamon Cassia Oil
  • Lemongrass Oil
  • Wintergreen Oil
  • Small Funnel (helpful but not necessary)
  • Empty Roller Bottle (I got mine on Amazon)

Process

Take your roller bottle and if the roller part is in the bottle pop it out so that you can add the ingredients.  Add 15 drops of Wintergreen and Peppermint, 10 drops of Lemongrass and Lavender, 7 drops of Cinnamon and Eucalyptus, and 5 drops of Lemon essential oil into the bottle. (I didn’t use the funnel for this part.)  Once you have added your oils, then funnel in the fractured coconut oil to fill the rest of the bottle.  Note:  From my research it was recommended to use a dark colored glass apposed to buying the clear bottles to help the shelve life of the mixture.  Once you add the essential oils to the carrier oil they taken on the expiration date of the carrier oil.

Headache Away Finished

Place the roller ball piece back into the bottle and make sure that it is all the way in.  Screw on the lid and slowly tilt the bottle back and forth to mix the oils together. Add a label, I cut down a file label and wrote on it, so you know what it is and enjoy.  To use, roll onto the tight or sore muscle areas and rub in.  I love that it helps to sooth my sore muscles and I don’t always have to use Icy Hot to help relieve a small pains.

*Disclaimer:  I am in no way an expert at essential oils and can not guarantee results.  These are just recipes that I have come up with by looking at what others have done and researching what oils are good for what.  Also as you might have noticed I do not have one brand that I am loyal too.  I am open to trying all brands of essential oils.

Leave a Reply

