2015: A Year in Review

2015 was a pretty big year for my hubby and I, considering we experienced one of the biggest days of our lives.  There was so many other things that also happened this year, I thought I’d share some of the noteworthy ones!

Here are some of the big events in my life, that happened this year, 2015!

Us

The biggest event that happened to me this year was that I married my best friend on July 19th!  The day turned out more perfect than I could have asked for!  Nothing to my knowledge went wrong and everything turned out as I had imagined it!  At the end of the day I was married to the one of the most amazing guys I know and gained a pretty amazing family as well!

For our honeymoon we went to Cancun, Mexico.  This was the first time that either of us had ever been out of the country.  We also learned some very important things while on this trip (Being more than half an hour early for international flights even in very small airports or to make sure you bring a watch that is set to the time of where you are going) and had a great time getting to experience new things together.

Dustin and Jenni's Wedding
Photo Credit: Photographs by Char

A couple months before our wedding, we also attending two other weddings.  In March we watched Casey’s brother, Dustin, and Jenni (our now sister) get married in Texas.  Who would have thought they’d get that much snow the day we flew in and that it would take us four hours to get to our hotel that was only thirty minutes alway.  At the end of the day, even with its crazyness, they were married and I couldn’t have asked for a better brother or sister in law!

Danae's Wedding

In June, about a month before our wedding, I was blessed to be able to be part of one of my best friends weddings.  We have been friends since grade school and I was so glad that we were both able to be part of each other’s special days.  It is something I’ll never forget! (This picture was a requirement at both weddings. We’ve been taking these since high school.  I have a couple of them now.)

Erin and John Engagment

Another thing that happened about a month before my wedding, was my brother proposed to his girlfriend, Erin.  I can’t wait for them to get married, to be part of their big day, and for Erin to officially be part of our family. (not that she isn’t already)

In December I got to direct my very first play, “Miracle on 34th Street: The Play”.  I co-directed this play with one of my best friends.  Not only did the cast do an amazing job but also we sold out every show!  It was a great experience, one that I’m thankful for and had a great time with, but will not be doing for a while.  I’m looking forward to be acting in the next show at the playhouse, “The Mouse that Roared.”

Another big thing that is happened this year is that I found out my sister-in-law was pregnant and that I was going to be an aunt for the first time.  I can’t wait for my baby nephew, Thomas, to get here in January.  Its going to be so much fun to be an aunt and spoil yet teach him all the things that my hubby and I can!

The last big thing that I did this year was to start this blog, Creatively Courtney.  Even though its only be a couple of months that I’ve had this blog, its been a lot of fun and I can’t wait to see were it goes this next year!  Thanks for being amazing readers and I can’t wait to see what comes next!

Even though it is sad to say goodbye to 2015 with all the wonderful things that happened in it, I’ll always have the amazing memories from this year.  I can’t wait for next and to see what it can bring, starting with my baby nephew being born!

 

Leave a Reply

