The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award-badge

I’m so excited to share with all of you, that I’ve been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award!  I can’t not tell you how excited I was to read that Lynne from Lynne’s Recipe Trails had nominated me for this award.  This means so much to me and I feel so blessed that someone recognized all the hard work and time that I’ve been putting into this blog.  Please make sure to check out her blog, www.lynnesrecipetrails.com, you wouldn’t be sorry you did.  She has many amazing recipes on her blog that I know, I personally, can’t wait to try out!

As part of this award there are a few rules that you are to follow when accepting.

Blogger Recognition Award Rules:

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.  Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select up to 10 other blogs you award to.

How my blog started:

I would say that I am a pretty creative person and I express my creativity in many different ways including drawing, Interior Design, and theatre. I was starting to feel like I was in a creative block and then I came up with exploring my creativity through blogging.  So Creatively Courtney was born as a way to give myself another creative outlet that I hadn’t previously really explored.  I’ve been enjoying blogging, reading others blogs, and I can’t wait to see where Creatively Courtney takes me.

Advice to New Bloggers:

I haven’t been blogging for very long but I would tell new bloggers to not give up and to keep doing what they love.  You might not having many followers but they’ll come and even if they don’t, you’re not doing this for them anyways.  This is about you, doing something you love.

My nominees for this award are:

Thoroughly Emily 

home is what you make it

Smith Family Renovations 

Rumbly in my Tumbly

Brianna Branches Out

Heartily His 

Dandelion Pie

Make sure to check these bloggers and their blogs out, they are definitely worth the visit.  Again thank you so much to Lynne for this amazing honor.  Such a great start to the day!

7 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Courtney, thank you so much for accepting. You have made my day. An award so well deserved, I love your blog. Thank you too, for my lovely intro and a beautiful post. I definitely will be checking out the blogs of your nominees, I am sure they are going to be great.
    Happy blogging my friend, and have a wonderful weekend. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

