The Liebster Award

liebter-award.png

I just feel so blessed to share with you that I’ve been nominated for another blogging award.   The Fare Sage has nominated me for the Liebster Award and I just want to say a big thank you to her.  It means so much to know that others are enjoying my blog as much as I enjoy writing it.  Make sure to check out The Fare Sage and all of her amazing recipes, I promise, you won’t be sorry.

What is the Liebster Award you may ask, well its basically a way for bloggers to recognize other small blogs and show their support for one another.

Here are the rules of the award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Share the award on your blog. (include the image above or find your own)
  3. Answer the 10 questions asked of you.
  4. Ask 10 questions to 10 new nominees who have less than 300 followers.
  5. Notify the bloggers you have nominated by leaving them a comment on their blog.

Here are answers to The Fare Sage’s  questions.

Is this your first blog and how long have you been doing it?

Yes and no.  I started another blog years ago but never really put anytime into it.  About 7 months ago I decided I wanted to give it another shot and Creatively Courtney was born.

What encouraged you to start blogging?

What really made me want to start blogging, was the want and need to have another creative outlet besides what I was already currently doing.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

My favorite thing I’d have to say is getting to share my life and things that I love with people who I might not normally get to meet.  It’s so cool when you connect with someone that is on the other side of the world through something you’ve written on your blog.

And what do you find most difficult about blogging?

Keeping to a schedule to make sure that there is a new post at least twice a week or more.

What inspires your posts?

I would have to say usually it’s whatever is going on in my life.  If you’ve noticed I’ve had chicken’s on the brain lately due to us deciding recently that we wanted to start raising them.

Do you care about your stats? Why, or why not?

To a point.  I enjoy knowing that people are reading my blog but at the same time I’m really doing this for myself, not to gain readers.

Where to you hope to see your blog in 2 years time?

I hope to have kept improving and learning to be a better blogger.  If I can touch or help just one person with my blog, I would feel like I’ve accomplished something.

If you could be anywhere right now, where would it be?

On a trip somewhere with my hubby, just enjoying a much needed getaway.

Coffee or tea?

Neither, I don’t really like either.  I pretty much stick to water and lemonade!

If you could pick your dream career, what would it be?

I got my degree in Interior Design and would love to use that somehow.  I would love to either be a set designer for some big Broadway show or flipping houses with my hubby.

Being pretty new to the blogging community and my want to try to nominated people you haven’t yet received the award yet this year, some of the people I’ve nominated I also nominated last week for the Blogger Recognition Award but I definitely feel that they deserve both of them.  Also apparently I need to follow more blogs, because I seem not to follow many that are 300 followers or under. (New goal for me)  Here are my nominees for the Liebster Award:

Heartily His 

Brianna Branches Out

Dandelion Pie

Hayley Bigham Designs

Thoroughly Emily 

The Farm on the Hill

I know I’m suppose to nominate 10 different blogs but in efforts to spread the love and my apparent need to follow more blogs, I’ve only been able to come up with six but let me tell you they are blogs that are defiantly worth taking a look at.

Here are my questions for you:

  1. What made you start your blog?
  2. What do you enjoy most about your blog?
  3. What is your favorite color?
  4. What do you like to do with your free time?
  5. Where did you grow up?
  6. What’s your favorite thing to blog about?
  7. Left or right handed?
  8. What inspires you?
  9. Do you have a pet and if so what kind?
  10. What is your favorite quote?

Again I just want to thank The Fare Sage for this amazing honor and hope that you will check out her and  the other bloggers blogs.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations Courtney. Your blog is stunning, you deserve all the awards 🙂 . I love getting to know you a bit more and enjoyed your questions. I am really behind on my blog reading and checking out new blogs, but I promise I will check out your nominees, as they can only be amazing. Have a lovely weekend. Give Charlie a big hug and cuddle those little chicks for me. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dave’s is now back in the family of the original owner, my uncle– Tom Sevech.[] Reply:May 26th, 2012 at 8:05 amIt looks so nice in there now. So you must be related to one of my old friends, Erika (I don’t want to put her last name without her permission, but you probably know who I’m talking about, right? Her mom did music at the Catholic churches among other things, and her dad was a science teacher).[]

    Like

Leave a Reply

