C2Garden: And it begins!

It’s growing, my garden is growing!  Finally, we have growth!  I felt like a kid in a candy store when I saw the little sprouts coming out of the ground. (I might have squealed a little & did a happy dance.)  One of the worst parts of having a garden, past weeding, is the waiting and hopping that your garden is actually going to grow.  For those first couple of weeks after I’ve planted my garden, I always worry that I didn’t plant my seeds correctly and they aren’t going to grow.  Though once I get that first sign of life, it always makes me feel better and excited for what will come next.

Here in the next week or so, I’ll be planting our  watermelon, green beans, and cucumbers.  I also hope to build a short fence to go around our garden to help keep out pets and critters out.  We are still working on the design of it but we are hoping to make a two foot or so high fence with all removable panel so that we can still use our rototiller to help with some of the weeding in between the rows.  Hopefully it’ll go well and I’ll share with all of you how we built it.

Hope all of you are having a great week so far!

3 thoughts on “C2Garden: And it begins!

    • Will do, hopefully they turn out. When we planted them when I was younger, we never had problems but its possible that my Dad just had a green thumb with them or something. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

